Masi Amarone Wine Dinner Series 2017

Masi Amarone Wine Dinner Series 2017

Traditions are a way of celebrating the wonders that only time can create – family, great food, and great wines among them. This philosophy inspires both the great wines of Masi Agricola and every dining experience at The Palm.

Join us for an extraordinary evening of carefully curated Masi wines, superbly paired with a distinctive menu. The unique varietals are indigenous to the lands of northern Italy and the resulting wines are truly “modern but with an ancient heart.” Included among these exciting vintages will be Masi Costasera Amarone della Valpolicella Classico, produced from the famed “drying of grapes” techniques dating back to the ancient Romans, perfected in Venice, and venerated to this day. Buon Appetito!

 

Reception + Five Courses + Masi Amarone Wine Pairings
$125 per person for 837 Club Members*
$150 per person for non-members*

 

AMUSE BOUCHE

Chef’s Selection

FIRST COURSE

Sea Scallop Crudo
whipped ricotta, prosciutto and fresh mint
Masi Masianco Pinot Grigio

SECOND COURSE

Lollo Rosso and Frisée Salad
toasted walnuts, crumbled goat cheese and
blood orange poppy seed dressing
Masi Bonacosta Valpolicella Classico

THIRD COURSE

35-Day Aged Espresso-Rubbed
Prime New York Strip 18 Ounce
purple potatoes and aged balsamic rosemary butter
Masi Costasera Amarone della Valpolicella Classico

Fish Option (Upon Request)
Saffron Ginger Crusted Wild Alaskan Halibut
grilled ramps

FAMILY-STYLE VEGETABLE AND POTATOES

Honey-Glazed Baby Rainbow Carrots
Jalapeño and Aged Cheddar Potato Puffs

FOURTH COURSE

Chocolate Pots de Crème
dried cherry-port wine reduction and candied hazelnuts
Masi Campofiorin Rosso del Veronese

 

*Prices do not include sales tax.  In addition to the menu price above, your final bill will include (2) additional expense items. The first such item is a suggested 15% banquet gratuity which will be allocated and distributed among the wait staff working your event including bartenders and service staff. This gratuity is not mandatory and you may increase or decrease it at your discretion. We would ask that any such modifications be discussed in advance of the event with our Sales Manager or at the time of the event with the Manager on duty. The second charge is a mandatory 5% administrative fee which is not a gratuity and is intended to cover the direct costs of planning, scheduling, setting up and monitoring your event. Cannot be combined with any other offer, prix fixe meal, 837 Club or birthday certificate. Must be 21 or older.

Masi Amarone Wine Dinner Series 2017

Participating Locations

Atlanta
- Wednesday, March 29; Reception at 6:30 pm; Dinner at 7:00 pm
- RSVP to Mary Bennett at mbennett@thepalm.com or 404-814-1300

Atlantic City
- Friday, March 31; Reception at 7:00 pm; Dinner at 7:30 pm
- RSVP to Barbara Bermel at bbermel@thepalm.com or 609-344-0483

Charlotte
- Thursday, April 6; Reception at 6:30 pm; Dinner at 7:00 pm
- RSVP to Tonia Heidal at theidal@thepalm.com or 704-552-7450

Dallas
- Thursday, April 6; Reception at 6:30 pm; Dinner at 7:00 pm
- RSVP to  Wendy Thompson at wthompson@thepalm.com or 214-698-0491

Denver

Wednesday, April 26; Reception at 6:30 pm; Dinner at 7:00 pm
RSVP to Jennefer Weeks at jweeks@thepalm.com or 303-825-1810

Las Vegas

- Thursday, April 13; Reception at 6:00 pm; Dinner at 6:30 pm
- RSVP to Adriana Rosales at arosales@thepalm.com or 702-732-1897

Los Angeles Downtown

- Thursday, March 30; Reception at 7:00 pm; Dinner at 7:30 pm
- RSVP to Laura Sumpter at lsumpter@thepalm.com or 213-763-4610

Nashville
- Wednesday, March 29; Reception at 6:30 pm; Dinner at 7:00 pm
- RSVP to Paige Dixon at pdixon@thepalm.com or 615-742-3193

NYC - Palm Too
- Wednesday, April 5; Reception at 6:30 pm; Dinner at 7:00 pm

- RSVP to Robert Sanchez at rsanchez@thepalm.com or 212-557-2689

NYC - Palm West
- Friday, March 31; Reception at 6:30 pm; Dinner at 7:00 pm
- RSVP to Robert Sanchez at rsanchez@thepalm.com or 212-333-3335

NYC - Tribeca
- Monday, April 3; Reception at 6:30 pm; Dinner at 7:00 pm
- RSVP to Cherish Knudsen at cknudsen@thepalm.com or 646-395-6395

Orlando
- Wednesday, April 5; Reception at 6:30 pm; Dinner at 7:00 pm
- RSVP to Marisa Mathews at mmathews@thepalm.com or 407-503-2384

San Antonio
- Friday, April 7; Reception at 6:30 pm; Dinner at 7:00 pm
- RSVP to Melanie Moran at mmoran@thepalm.com or 210-226-1698